Published 23 September 2019

The awarding and assessment industry prepares to celebrate success at the FAB 2019 Awards.

The FAB Awards recognises the contributions made by awarding organisations and their employees to education and skills in the UK over the past year. 

Now in its 5th year, the FAB 2019 Awards dinner, sponsored by Creatio, is being held at the end of the first day of the FAB Conference, on 10 October at the Marriott Hotel in Leicester.

Tom Bewick, FAB Chief Executive, said “the FAB Awards is an opportunity for the industry to come together to celebrate success and share good practice.  The standard of entries this year was exceptionally high and we look forward to announcing the winners at the Awards dinner.”

The finalists are:

Awarding Organisation of the Year - Sponsored by Creatio

  • FDQ
  • SLQ
  • Innovate Awarding
  • Signature
  • Training Qualifications UK
  • Qualsafe Awards

Qualification of the year - Sponsored by Coelrind

  • Ascentis
  • Active IQ
  • NCFE
  • Excellence Achievement and Learning Ltd (EAL)
  • Qualsafe Awards
  • Royal Society for Public Health

Collaboration of the Year - Sponsored by Smart Assessor

  • Agored Cymru, The Royal College of Nursing, NPTC Group of Colleges, and University of South Wales
  • ABE (Associate of Business Executives) and United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)
  • Gateway Qualifications and Holland & Barrett Training
  • Training Qualifications UK and The Skills Network
  • Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) Art & Design Team and British Academy of Jewellers (BAJ)
  • Qualsafe Awards and The ATACC Group

Learner of the Year - Sponsored by Gordon Associates

  • Kaylee McNally
  • Helen Bull
  • Kudzai Mhlanga
  • Mark Miles
  • Megan Wilkinson
  • Philip Bostock

 Outstanding Contribution of the Year - Sponsored by PSI

Innovation of the year - Sponsored by Advanced Secure Technologies

Exporter of the Year – Sponsored by TestReach