Please note it is a mandatory requirement that ALL renewals MUST be completed PRIOR to the expiry date.

Modules you can renew

  • Level 1 Water Safety Awareness
  • Level 2 Beach
  • Level 2 River
  • Level 2 Still Water
  • Level 3 In-Water Rescue

Please note, renewal of Level 1 Module is mandatory PRIOR to renewal of Level 2 and renewal of Levels 1 and 2 are a mandatory requirement PRIOR to the renewal of Level 3

How to renew

If you would like to renew up to Level 1 and one or more Level 2 modules

Level 1 and Level 2 awards can be renewed via an online test, this includes multi-choice questions, as well as a Control Measure exercise and a Risk Assessment exercise (Level 2 only). You need to achieve a score of 80% in each part of the test to successfully complete the renewal resulting in an e-certificate being issued onto your RLSS UK Account (powered by tahdah).

For a guide on how to renew your NWSMP award, click here.

Login into your RLSS UK Account (powered by tahdah)

If you would like to renew up to Level 3

Renew by attending an NWSMP Renewal Workshop, which includes:

  • 30m swim, approach and perform a non-contact tow of a conscious casualty back to shore, land casualty with assistance and provide aftercare
  • 15m swim and contact tow an unconscious casualty back to shore and provide basic life support

Click here to visit RLSS UK Course Finder to find and book onto a NWSMP Renewal Workshop

For further information, please contact the NWSMP team on 0300 323 0096 or email: [email protected]