The Royal Life Saving Society UK (RLSS UK) is proud to be the industry leader in water-related safety qualifications and training, with more than 60,000 regulated qualifications and non-regulated vocational training awards certificated each year.

If your qualification or award is due to expire, click below for renewal information.

Lifeguard qualifications  |  First Aid Qualifications  |  Pool Management Qualifications  |  Additional Qualifications  |  Our Awards

Lifeguard Qualifications 

First Aid Qualifications

  • Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW)
  • First Aid at Work (FAW)
  • Emergency Paediatric First Aid (EPFA)
  • Paediatric First Aid (PFA)
  • Automated External Defibrillator (AED) Programme
  • Anaphylaxis Management

Pool Management Qualifications

  • National Pool Supervisor Qualification (NPSQ)
  • National Pool Plant Operators Certificate with Institute of Swimming

Additional Qualifications

Our Awards

  • Life Support
  • Life Support 3